Dehradun Bar Association Election: Anil Sharma win president elect, occupied by 1237 votes

In the annual election of the executive body of the Dehradun Bar Association, Anil Sharma, who had been secretary for four times, occupied the post of president this time. Anil Sharma defeated Rajeev Sharma alias Bantu by 286 votes and captured the post of President.

Anil Sharma got 1237 votes while Bantu got 951 votes. Alok Ghildiyal, who came third, had to be content with 284 votes. For the post of auditor, Lalit Bhandari won by 1091 votes while Rajeev Rohilla got 574 votes.

71 percent polling was done
The voting for the Bar Association was held on Monday. This time around 71 per cent voting took place in the elections. 3488 advocates were to exercise their franchise in the election. But, only 2476 advocates voted.

This time a total of 41 advocates had nominated for 11 posts including President, Secretary, Vice President. Out of these, three plus women and seven plus men executive members were nominated by one advocate each. So he got elected unopposed. The fate of the remaining 39 candidates was decided today.

Read more Uttarakhand News on News Readers

Download the News Readers App

Read more latest news on Newsreaders
Download the News Readers App

Read Full News > Click Here

Mak Dell

Mak Dell Indian journalist is news publisher from desktop. Please contact newsreaders.in@gmail.com or whatsapp +91-9198-624-866 for any issues. Our head office is in Gomtinagar, Lucknow (UP) India.

Related News

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker