President Kovind changed governors of 8 states before election

New Delhi: President of India Ram Nath Kovind has issued a notification regarding the change of governors. According to the information, governor of Jharkhand, Tripura, Haryana, Karnataka, Mizoram, Madhya Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh and Goa have been changed. President on Tuesday appointed new governors in 8 states.

Read This: Mamata Govt Will Present Proposal To Form Legislative Council Today

President Ram Nath Kovind has appointed Thaawarchand Gehlot as the Governor of Karnataka, Hari Babu Kambhampati as the Governor of Mizoram, Mangubhai Chhaganbhai Patel as the Governor of Madhya Pradesh and Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar as the Governor of Himachal Pradesh.

Mizoram Governor PS Sreedharan Pillai has been appointed as the Governor of Goa, Haryana Governor Satyadev Narayan Arya as the Governor of Tripura, Tripura Governor Ramesh Bais as the Governor of Jharkhand and Himachal Pradesh Governor Bandaru Dattatreya as the Governor of Haryana.