EducationFeaturedOther States

Bihar girls will get one third seat in sports university

Patna: Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar has directed that at least one-third of the seats in the enrolment in sports universities of the state should be reserved for girl students.

Presentation of the proposed bill regarding Sports University was given through video conferencing in a resolution located at Ek Ane Marg before Nitish Kumar.

Read This: PM Modi inaugurate crash course for Corona warriors

In the course of observing the presentation, the Chief Minister said that with the establishment of Sports University, sports would get a big boost in the state and better training would be given to the students.

He said that at least one third of the seats in the enrolment in the Sports University should be reserved for girl students. This will further motivate the girl students towards sports and their number will also increase.

The Chief Minister said that detailed information has been given on the proposed Bill regarding Sports University but some of its points need more detailed deliberation.

He directed the concerned officials that soon after a thorough discussion and site visit, it should be presented again.

Nitish Kumar said that since his government got the opportunity to work, along with doing many development works, many steps have also been taken to encourage sports. An international level cricket stadium is being built in Rajgir.

He said that a sports academy was being constructed in Rajgir, where students interested in sports would be trained and knowledge of various aspects of sports would be given.

Earlier, Vandana Kini, Additional Chief Secretary, Art, Culture and Youth Department gave detailed information regarding Bihar Sports University Act-2021 through a presentation.

Principal Secretaries to Chief Minister Deepak Kumar and Chanchal Kumar, Secretary Anupam Kumar and Officer on Special Duty to Chief Minister Gopal Singh were present in the meeting.

Whereas through video conferencing, both Deputy Chief Ministers Tarkishore Prasad and Renu Devi, Education Minister Vijay Kumar Chaudhary, Art, Culture and Youth Department Minister Alok Ranjan, Chief Secretary Tripurari Sharan, Development Commissioner Aamir Subhani, Additional Chief Secretary of Education Department Sanjay Kumar including Other senior officers were involved.

Read more latest news on Newsreaders
Download the News Readers App

Read Full News > Click Here

Mak Dell

Mak Dell Indian journalist is news publisher from desktop. Please contact or whatsapp +91-9198-624-866 for any issues. Our head office is in Gomtinagar, Lucknow (UP) India.

Related News

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker