Indian women cricket team beat Sri Lanka, win Asia Cup for 7th time

Indian women cricket team has won the title by performing brilliantly in the Asia Cup. Indian women’s team defeated Sri Lanka by 8 wickets in the final of Asia Cup today. Coming to bat first, Sri Lanka’s team had scored only 65 runs for 9 wickets in 20 overs.

Excellent bowling from India, Renuka Singh took 3 wickets, while Sneh Rana and Rajeshwari Gaikwad took two wickets each. Chasing the target of 65 runs, the Indian women’s cricket team achieved the target in 8.3 overs for the loss of 2 wickets. Smriti Mandhana played a brilliant innings of 51 runs for India. He scored 51 runs in just 25 balls with the help of six fours and three sixes.

Renuka Singh named player of the match

Indian women’s cricket team has won the final title of Asia Cup for the seventh time. Chasing the target of 66 runs, the Indian team did not have a good start and Shafali Verma was dismissed after scoring 5 runs in the match. The second blow to India was also taken on the score of 35 runs when Jemima Rodriguez, who was in excellent form, was also dismissed for 2 runs.

But Smriti Mandhana’s partnership with Harmanpreet Kaur has been fantastic and has won India. India’s Deepti Sharma has been declared the Player of the Tournament. At the same time, Renuka Singh has become the player of the match. Smriti Mandhana has given this victory to India by hitting a six.

Read more latest news on Newsreaders
Download the News Readers App

Read more latest news on Newsreaders
Download the News Readers App

Read Full News > Click Here

Mak Dell

Mak Dell Indian journalist is news publisher from desktop. Please contact or whatsapp +91-9198-624-866 for any issues. Our head office is in Gomtinagar, Lucknow (UP) India.

Related News

Adblock Detected

Please switch off Adblocker first.